I am a practical person. I love objects that are functional, logical and it’s even better if they look good while doing it ;). I had the pleasure of testing a new design from JK Designs. JK Designs currently offers crocheted items, hair accessories, web designs, logos, etc….the NEWEST item added to their list is CAMERA STRAPS!!! I have wanted to test out straps for cameras since I got my Rebel and JK Designs gave me the chance to do so!!!

I want to take a moment to say that Jennifer with JK Designs is VERY helpful and even reworked the design several times (she is perfecting a prototype after all) before sending me the strap to review.

Here are a few photos of the strap I was sent:

As someone who normally wears browns or blacks I know this gorgeous blue will pop and be a fun accessory to my shooting wear!! This strap is padded and even has a conveniently located pocket to put a lens cap in for easy transitions in between shots!! At first it wasn’t as padded as I would have thought, but I have found that it is padded enough to provide softness, without feeling bulky or cumbersome. I love that the strap is also reversible, although only one side is padded, but that makes me feel like it’s a 2-in-1 accessory and easily accommodates different outfits or moods. Since this strap Jennifer has made some adjustments in padding, style, ends, etc and her straps are getting better and better!!! I personally LOVE mine even though it was a work in progress for her. It’s a great product and really makes wearing my camera strap MUCH more comfortable!!!

Interested in checking out her large assortment of hand crafted designs? Be sure to send some ❤ from Sarcasticandstraightforward!!!

Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/kej0283
JK Designs Website: http://jenkreider.com/

