I was thrilled when Think Fun told me they were sending me a complimentary “Hello Sunshine” Toy to review with my 3 year old daughter. This toy couldn’t have come at a better time since we had just had a parent/teacher conference with my daughter’s preschool teacher and she said they were working on spacial awareness (ex: in front of, on, beside, behind, under, etc). She recommended if we could work at home as well to help her with the specifics that would be great, that’s where “Hello Sunshine” (or “Happy Face” as my daughter affectionately refers to him as) came in.

Here is a picture of Hello Sunshine when he arrived:
IMG_3884

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello Sunshines comes with 18 double sided cards with 36 places for him to be creatively hidden. The cards are somewhat laminated so they hold up well to overzealous little hands 🙂

IMG_3886

 

 

 

 

 

 

My daughter was surprised with Hello Sunshine when she came home from preschool and immediately wanted to sit down to play with him. Here is a series of pictures from when she first met Happy Face 🙂
IMG_3889

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3893

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here we are doing “on top of head”:
IMG_3892

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3891

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is “in front of my nose”:
IMG_3903

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Under a blanket”:

IMG_3897

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3898

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Under my shirt”:
IMG_3901

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“In the closet”:
IMG_4383

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4384

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“On a book:
IMG_4385

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4387

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“On my lap”:

IMG_4382

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Under the bed”:
IMG_3906

 

 

 

 

 

 

Suffice it to say my daughter LOVES it, and she’s getting better with her spacial awareness!!! I love that “Hello Sunshine” makes learning fun while not sacrificing the learning concepts. My daughter loves how plush and huggable Happy Face is, and he has a special place on her dresser:
IMG_4389

 

 

 

 

 

 

Besides being hugged, tossed around, etc the sunshine plush is still in like new condition and the cards have fared FAR better than I could imagine. I love the secret storage pouch for the cards on the underside of the plush. The velcro closure makes it easy for her to cleanup and store the cards on her own and allows easy access when she wants to play. I can see her playing with this toy for years to come since there are countless ways to have creative fun (including some cards where you create your own “on top of ______”!!!).

If you are looking for a quality learning toy that is fun and educational this the toy for you!!!

You can purchase it here: http://www.thinkfun.com/shop/product/hello-sunshine,120,9.htm

Or visit their Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/ThinkFunGames

Be sure to let them know Missy at Sarcastic and Straightforward sent you!! ❤

 

